

COMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Location: Capitol Building or Zoom Watch & Listen Online / 1301 E. 6th Avenue, Room 102, Helena, MT 59601

Wednesday, July 12th @ 10:00 AM

| 1. | OPEN MEETING – 10:00 AM | Commission Chair |
|----|---|------------------------------------|
| | a. Call to Order and Notice of Audio / Video Recording | |
| | b. Roll Call and Proxies | |
| 2. | PROGRAM UPDATE – 10:05 AM | |
| | a. Expense forms | Moriah Keller, Broadband |
| | Coordinator | |
| | b. Connect MT Website and Transparency | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| | c. NTIA Updates | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| | d. Contract Updates / Funding Implementation | Julia Swingley, Attorney |
| | e. Tribal Consultation Update | Misty Kuhl, Dept. Indian Affairs |
| 3. | IIJA: DIGITAL OPPORTUNITY PLAN – 10:45 AM | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| | a. Review DO program timeline | |
| | b. Summarize feedback from public comment period | |
| | c. Discuss progress to date and next steps | |
| | d. Commission Discussion / Public Comment | |
| 4. | IIJA: BEAD INITIAL PROPOSAL OVERVIEW- 11:15 AM | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| | a. Summary of key components, including allocation implications | |
| | b. Commission Discussion / Public Comment | |
| 5. | IIJA: INITIAL PROPOSAL VOLUME 1 INITIAL APPROACH – 11:45 AM | Adam Carpenter, Chief Data Officer |
| | a. Challenge process and timeline | |
| | b. Key design choices | |
| | c. Commission Discussion / Public Comment | |
| 6. | IIJA: Initial Proposal Volume 2 Decision Points– 12:15 PM | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| | a. Affordability | |
| | b. Workforce strategy | |
| | c. Subgrantee process | |
| | d. Commission Discussion / Public Comment | |
| 7. | NEXT STEPS / TIMELINES – 12:40 PM | Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA |
| 8. | ADJOURN – 12:55 PM | |

* This agenda is subject to modification up to 24 hours in advance of the start of the meeting. Agenda, handouts, past meeting information is available online at <u>Home (mt.gov)</u>

68th Montana Legislature

Senate Members Jason Ellsworth

Dan Salomon

Janet Ellis

House Members

Josh Kassmier

Katie Sullivan

Ed Buttrey

Executive Members

Misty Ann Giles Ryan Osmundson Mark Blasdel