

COMMUNICATIONS ADVISORY COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Location: Capitol Building or Zoom Watch & Listen Online / 1301 E. 6th Avenue, Room 152, Helena, MT 59601

AGENDA*

Monday, June 12th @ 11:00 AM

1. OPEN MEETING - 11:10 AM

- a. Call to Order and Notice of Audio / Video Recording
- b. Roll Call and Proxies

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

3. ARPA PROGRAM UPDATE - 11:15 AM

- a. Expense Forms
- b. Connect MT Website and Transparency
- c. Federal Infrastructure Funding Update

a. 101 Program / NOFO Overview

- d. Contract Updates / Funding Implementation
- e. Inflationary Impacts

b. 5-Year Plan Overviewc. Stakeholder Engagement

Moriah Keller, Broadband Coordinator Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA Maria Jackson, Grants Manager Russ Katherman, State Architect, DOA

Commission Chair

4. IIJA: BROADBAND EQUITY, ACCESS, AND DEPLOYMENT (BEAD) OVERVIEW – 11:30 AM

Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA

Misty Ann Giles, Director of DOA

- d. Commission Discussion / Public Discussion
 5. FCC MAPPING UPDATE 12:15 PM
 Adam Carpenter, Chief Data Officer
 6. IIJA: DIGITAL OPPORTUNITY PLAN OVERVIEW 12:45 PM

 a. 101 Program / NOFO Overview
 b. Plan Overview
 c. Commission Discussion / Public Discussion

 7. BEAD DEPLOYMENT SCENARIOS 1:15 PM

 a. Commission Discussion / Public Discussion

 8. PUBLIC COMMENT 2:00 PM
- 9. NEXT STEPS / TIMELINES 2:45 PM

10. ADJOURN - 3:00 PM

* This agenda is subject to modification up to 24 hours in advance of the start of the meeting. Agenda, handouts, past meeting information is available online at Home (mt.gov)

	Senate Members	House Members	Executive Members	
68 th Montana Legislature	Jason Ellsworth Dan Salomon Janet Ellis	Josh Kassmier Ed Buttrey Katie Sullivan	Misty Ann Giles Ryan Osmundson Mark Blasdel	